INTRODUCTION!!!

Ello internet browser! You have just stumbled upon the first, of many blog posts I, Josh Jackson, will make in order to complete a level two NCEA standard for classical studies! If you’re not my teacher, then I suggest you don’t bother reading this, (unless of course you have a fascination with delightful points that separate the movie Troy from the epic poem the Iliad). I am going to infuse your time with my ecstatic ability to point out the obvious and subtle differences between the movie Troy directed by Wolfgang Peterson, and the epic poem Homer’s Iliad. But wait there’s more! I am not only going to do that, but I am also going to attempt to explain Peterson’s reasoning behind these differences! So without further ado, I shall finish up this intro and so you may indulge in the magic that is classics!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

